Festival Rules & Regulations

  1. All participants must be aged 15 years old and above (participants should be born on or before 31 December 2004)
  2. Participants must either be Singapore Citizens, Singapore PR or foreigners living in Singapore with a valid student or work visa or long-term visiting pass.
  3. Employees of The Organisers and their immediate family members are not eligible for participation.
  4. All personal details submitted must be accurate and complete with verification made available upon request. The Organisers reserve the right to disqualify incomplete or inaccurate entries
  5. Incomplete, indecipherable, ineligible or incorrect entries will be disqualified at The Organisers discretion. The Organisers will not accept any responsibility for entries lost, delayed, misdirected, damaged or undelivered. The Organisers shall not be responsible for technical errors in telecommunication networks, Internet access or otherwise preventing entry to the Contest.
  6. Past SG:SW winners will not be considered for the same category for the following year. However, past SG:SW winners are welcome to participate in the festival and still be considered for other categories if so applicable.
  7. Co-written song entries (multiple songwriters) can be submitted for selection, however, a consent form from all songwriters has to be included during submission.
  8. Participants may submit multiple entries, with a maximum of 3 sets of lyrics and 3 sets of melody composition in total, . Only the first six entries (three sets of lyrics and three sets of melody) received by The Organisers will be considered , should more than the requisite entries be received.
    Accepted entries, for example:
    Scenario 1: 3 Lyrics by Songwriter A (Melodies by Songwriter B) + 3 Melodies by Songwriter A (Lyrics by Songwriter B)
    Scenario 2:  3 Lyrics & Melodies by Songwriter A
    Scenario 3: 2 Lyrics & Melodies by Songwriter A + 1 Lyrics by Songwriter A (Melody by Songwriter B) + 1 Melody by Songwriter A (Lyrics by Songwriter B)
  9. Any personal information, including without limitation, the songwriter’s name, age, address (including postcode), telephone number and/or email address will be used solely in connection with this Festival and will not be disseminated without express permission from the participants. Participants who have granted permission to disclose his/her personal information to a third party, absolves The Organisers from all responsibilities in relation to the disclosure of such information.
  10. The Organisers reserve the right to terminate the Festival and / or to modify and / or amend the Rules and Regulations prior to the Closing Date, at its sole and absolute discretion. Any such amendments and modifications shall be notified via the Festival Website, and such amendments and modifications shall be effective immediately, applicable to all entries, including entries that have been submitted to The Organisers.

By registering and submitting entries for this Festival, the participant declares, acknowledges and agrees that

  1. Contents of the entries submitted for the Festival are original works belonging to the respective names as stated in the entry.
  2. The Organisers reserve the right to remove and disqualify any entries which breach the copyright of any existing literary or musical works under the Singapore Copyright Act.
  3. The Organisers reserve all rights to use the names, photos, submitted song(s), audios, music and any other relevant information of the participant provided for marketing and promotional efforts of this festival without further notice and compensation.
  4. The “Best Song Award”, “Lyrics (Merit) Award”, “Melody (Merit) Award”, “Best Vocal Performance Award” and “Popularity Award (Public Voting)” will be produced and compiled into a physical and digital EP for use and dissemination at The Organisers’ The Organisers reserves the right to record, produce and release the “Best Song Award”, “Lyrics (Merit) Award”, “Melody (Merit) Award”, “Best Vocal Performance Award” and “Popularity Award (Public Voting)” without any upfront royalty payment. Therefore, by submitting your original work to this festival, the songwriter(s) acknowledges and agrees that no upfront royalty fee will be compensated to the songwriters and their respective music publishers (if any) should the submitted song be recorded and released as part of the winning prize.
  5. All professionally recorded songs shall be archived and made available at MusicSG (National Library Board). MusicSG is a non-profit digital archive set up to digitise, archive and provide access to all forms of published Singapore musical works. It assembles a collection of music composed or published by Singaporeans, music produced or published in Singapore, and music related to Singapore.
  6. The Organisers reserve the right to disqualify the song and recover all prizes awarded to the songwriter(s) in addition to recovering any costs dispensed for the production of the winning songs.
  1. The Open Call Submission is valid from 18 May 2019 to 14 July 2019, 23:59 hrs.
  2. All entries must be submitted through our online submission page, complete with the participants’ Application Form, Song Demo & Lyrics.
  3. Song entries must be original compositions complete with melody and lyrics and should be a good demo representation of the song. The songs must contain a minimum of 50% Mandarin to qualify, with the remainder percentage of lyrics to be in any of the 4 main Singapore languages (Eg: English, Mandarin, Malay  and Tamil).
  4. Songs should be submitted in MP3 format only (file size not bigger than 10MB) via our official Festival website (sgsw2019.sgsw.sg). Hard-copy submissions will not be
  5. Submission of lyrics in PDF format is compulsory. Full name of all Lyricists, Composers & Music Publishers (if any) should be stated clearly in the lyric submission.
  6. Lyrics must not contain content that is inappropriate, indecent, obscene, hateful, defamatory, blasphemous, libellous, and offensive; or contain content that promotes bigotry, racism, harm against any group / individual or discrimination based on race, gender, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation, age etc..
  7. Songs used for submission to SGSW must not be previously released either in a physical format (i.e. Single, EP and full-length album CD, etc.) or digitally (i.e iTunes, Spotify, KKBOX, etc.). Links should be indicated for songs which have been released on YouTube, SoundCloud or other free music sharing portals.
  8. Song demos must be backed by at least one musical instrument, eg: guitar or piano.
  9. All song entries must be received before 14 July 2019, 23:59 hrs.
  10. Songs received by The Organisers will not be returned.
  1. Song entries received through the Open Call will be curated, and 48 song entries will be selected to be showcased via live performances at various venues in August 2019. Participants who are selected are required to decide on their song’s live performance format (be it as a solo act, group act or with a band etc).
  2. Songs must be performed with a minimum of 1 live music instrument (eg: Guitar, Keyboard, Ukelele, etc) or as a band set up (maximum 5-piece band comprising of guitars, bass, keyboard and drums, excluding vocals). Minus-one track accompaniment in addition to the performance condition fore-mentioned is permissiable. All performance costs (if any) incurred during the Live Showcase will be at the participants’ expense (eg: vocalists / musicians).
  3. It is compulsory for all selected participants to submit their photos and personal particulars for the Festival promotional purposes.
  4. A standard backline – drum set, keyboard, guitar & bass amplifiers will be provided by The Organisers for the Live Showcases. Additional musical instruments required by the participants are allowed at their own expense and subject to The Organisers’ consent.
  5. The Live Showcases will be filmed and released online for public viewing and public voting. Industry Professionals will also be onsite to curate on the songs performed.
  6. 12 participants will be chosen at the end of the four Live Showcases. These 12 participants are eligible to attend the 2 Masterclasses & perform at the Finale Concert.
  7. The Organisers reserve the right, without prejudice to any other rights under the Festival Rules and Regulations to decide and/or disqualify the participants selected for the Masterclasses, and no correspondence pertaining to the decision will be entertained.
  1. Songwriters selected for the Finale Concert, will be entitled to attend two fully-sponsored masterclass sessions. The finalists’ songs will be critiqued by established and renowned songwriters during the masterclasses for further improvement
  2. With the tips and knowledge gained from the Masterclasses, the participating songwriters could improve on their song (if they wish to) to be presented at the Finale Concert on 28th September 2019.
  3. All songwriters who have performed during the 4 Live Showcases are welcomed to attend the two fully-sponsored masterclass sessions on 7 September 2019 and 8 September 2019.
  1. Participants are also required to decide and present their finale song (i.e. performance format etc)
  2. Songs must be performed with a minimum of 1 live music instrument (eg: Guitar, Keyboard, Ukelele, etc) or as a band set up (maximum 5-piece band comprising of guitars, bass, keyboard and drums, excluding vocals). Minus-one track accompaniment in addition to the performance condition fore-mentioned is permissiable.
  3. The engagement of any vocalists and musicians to perform their song at the Finale Concert will be at participant’s own expense.
  4. Awards will be presented at the end of the Finale Concert to recognize outstanding songs presented at the Festival, with the most prestigious title being the “Best Song”.
  5. The awarded “Best Song”, “Lyrics (Merit)”, “Melody (Merit)”, “Best Vocal Performance” and “Popularity Award (Public Voting)” will then be professionally recorded, released and promoted on local radio stations. A music video will also be produced and to be released on either a digital or physical album at the discretion of The Organisers.
  6. The awardee of “Best Song”, “Lyrics (Merit)”, “Melody (Merit)”, “Best Vocal Performance” and “Popularity Award (Public Voting)” will be required to participate in media interviews for the promotion of the songs.
  7. Winners are required to perform in SG:SW and The Organisers events as part of their song promotion within one (1) year from the date of Finale Concert. These performances are subject to the availability of the performers and each performance will be compensated with a mutally agreed remuneration.
  8. Six awards will be presented during the Finale Concert:
    1. Popularity Award (Public Voting)
    2. Best Performing Band Award
    3. Best Vocal Performance Award
    4. Lyrics (Merit) Award
    5. Melody (Merit) Award
    6. Best Song Award
Scroll to Top

参加资格与规则

  1. 凡15岁以上(即2004年12月31日或以前出生)的人士可报名参加。
  2. 参加者必须是新加坡公民、新加坡永久居民、持有有效新加坡居留证的工作者及学生或是持有新加坡长期居留证的外国人士。
  3. 主办方的员工及亲属将不具备参加资格。
  4. 提交的资料必须均准确完整,并须经主办方要求提供证明。主办方保留在任何时间验证参加作品和参加者资料有效性的权利,并有权取消任何未按照参加条款所提交的作品的参加资格。
  5. 不完整、不可理解或不正确的参加表格或任何违反条款的参加作品,主办方有权决定取消该作品的参加资格。主办方对遗失,延误,误导,损坏或未送达的作品不承担任何责任。主办方将无须为任何电讯网络,互联网接入或其他方式阻碍参加的技术错误负责。
  6. 上一届的获奖者不能在下一届同一奖项竞争。但是,主办方欢迎上一届的获奖者投稿参加,在其他奖项上争取机会。
  7. 参加者可提交与其他创作者合作的作品,但须在参加前征求他们的同意。
  8. 参加者可报名数首参加作品,但限于三组词和三组曲,包括与其他创作者合作的参加作品。若提交的作品数量超过限制,主办方将以最先提交的作品为准。
    例子为:
    例子(一): 三组词 – 创作者A (曲-创作者B) + 三组曲-创作者A (词 - 创作者B)
    例子(二): 三组词曲-创作者A
    例子(三): 两组词曲-创作者A + 一组词-创作者A (曲-创作者B) + 一 组曲-创作者A (词 - 创作者B)
  9. 任何个人资料,包括但不限于作品创作者的姓名、年龄、地址(包括邮政编码)、电话号码和,或电子邮件地址将仅用于本创作节。若没经过创作者的同意,主办方并不会向任何第三方披露。如果参加者授权主办方将其个人资料转交给第三方,第三方处理个人资料的隐私政策将适用。主办方将不再须负任何有关第三方处理该作品创作者资料的责任。
  10. 主办方保留终止创作节、 或在截止日期前修改创作节条款和规则的绝对权利。任何此类修改将通过创作节官方网站通知,并立即生效,且适用于所有参加作品,包括已提交给主办方的作品。

经注册和提交的参加作品,参加者声明,承认并同意:

  1. 所提交的参加作品内容都是原创。
  2. 主办方有权删除和取消任何侵犯现有文学或音乐作品版权的参加作品的参加资格,维护版权法精神。
  3. 主办方保留所有参加者提供给主办方的个人资料,照片,提交的作品,音频,音乐和其他相关信息的权利,以进行本创作节的营销和推广活动,恕不另行通知和补偿。
  4. 主办方将为『最佳歌曲奖』、『优异“作词”奖』、『优异“作曲”奖 』、『最高人气奖』和『最佳演唱奖』得奖作品录音制作并做实体和数位发行的安排。主办方无需支付得奖歌曲预付版税。参加者必须确保提交的作品不存在任何版权问题,包括音乐出版商旗下的作品。
  5. 所有专业录制的获奖歌曲都将归档在MusicSG(图书馆局)供公众参考。 MusicSG是一个非营利性的音乐资源数位数据库。它汇集了由新加坡人所创作或出版的音乐作品,在新加坡制作或出版的音乐,以及与新加坡有关的音乐。
  6. 若得奖作品在任何期间出现版权问题,主办方有权利取消得奖者的参加资格并收回奖金与奖品。
  1. 作品征求期为 2019年5月18日 至 2019年7月14日, 晚上11时59分。
  2. 所有参加作品必须通过我们的官方网站提交。必须提交的文件包括参加者(创作者)的个人资料,参加作品的录音以及歌词本。
  3. 歌曲必须是原创作品,包含旋律和歌词,以完整Demo形式提交。歌词中,中文必须至少占百分之五十的比列才能获得参加资格,其余歌词的剩余百分比可以是任何1至4种新加坡官方语言(英语、华语、马来语和淡米尔语)。
  4. 上载至官方网站(sg)的参加作品必须是mp3模式,不大于10MB。通过其他管道报名的参加作品将一律不被接受,只限于官方网站报名。
  5. 参加者必须上传PDF模式的歌词本。所有作词人,作曲人,演唱者和音乐出版商(若有)的名字必须清楚列在歌词文件上。
  6. 歌词不可包含不适当,不雅,淫秽,仇恨,诽谤,亵渎,和冒犯的内容;或包含歧视,种族主义,仇恨或伤害任何群体或个人的内容,或针对种族,性别,宗教,国籍,残疾,性取向,年龄等任何不适当的题材或内容。
  7. 参加作品必须是未发表的新作品,曾被灌录在实体唱片发行或在数位音乐平台(如iTunes、Apple Music、Spotify、KKBOX等)上架的歌曲都不能参加。若参加作品曾上载到其他分享平台如(YouTube或Soundcloud等),参加者需提供链接或网址,做为主办方考量。
  8. 参加作品必须由至少一种乐器伴奏,例如:吉他或钢琴。
  9. 创作节报名截止日期为2019年7月14日,晚上11时59分。
  10. 主办方不会退回参加者提交的所有参加作品。
  1. 主办方将会在所有提交的参加作品内筛选48首作品,晋级参加公开发表会。被选中的的参加者必须自行决定歌曲现场表演的呈现方式(无论是独奏,团体演出还是乐队等)。
  2. 歌曲可以以基本现场乐队编制(限于五人乐队(不含歌手),包括吉他、低音、键盘和鼓等)。参加者也可以选择播放音乐伴奏(Minus-one track),但必须确保演出时至少有一个现场乐器伴奏(如键盘或乌克丽丽等)。参加者可决定安排任何歌手或乐手表演,若有费用须自行承担。
  3. 所有被选定的参加者必须提交他们的照片和个人资料,以配合本创作节的宣传和推广活动。
  4. 主办方将提供标准的设施如架子鼓,键盘,吉他和贝司放大器。在主办方的同意下,若需额外的乐器,唯参加者须自行承担费用。
  5. 所有公开发表会将被拍摄成影片并发布在创作节官方网站或网络社交媒体,供公众观看和投票。专业创作人也将在现场点评发表会的作品。
  6. 公开发表会阶段结束后,12首参加作品的创作人将晋级参与创作大师班和压轴演唱会。
  7. 在不影响任何其他创作节条款和规则的权利下,主办方保留可决定和取消参加创作大师班入选资格的权利。
  1. 12首参加作品的创作人将有资格参加全额赞助的创作大师班,亲自向行内知名的创作人学习并接受他们的点评。
  2. 凭借从创作大师班获得的技巧和知识,参加作品的创作者可以改进他们的歌曲并在2019年9月28日的压轴演唱会上演出。
  3. 公开发表会的其他36首晋级作品的创作人,也可出席旁听创作大师班,学习大师宝贵的创作经验。
  1. 与公开发表会相似,参加者必须自行决定如何表达自己的歌曲(演出形式)。
  2. 歌曲可以以基本现场乐队设置(限于五人乐队(不含歌手),包括吉他、低音、键盘和架子鼓等)。参加者也可以选择播放音乐伴奏(Minus-one track),但必须确保演出时至少有一个现场乐器伴奏(如键盘和乌克丽丽等)。
  3. 创作人可决定安排任何歌手或乐手表演,若有费用须自行承担。
  4. 奖项将会在压轴演唱会上颁发以表彰优秀歌曲,当中最高荣誉的奖项为“最佳歌曲”。
  5. 获奖的『最佳歌曲奖』、『优异“作词”奖』、『优异“作曲”奖』、『最高人气奖』和『最佳演唱奖』将被录音制作成专业的歌曲并在本地广播电台播放、录制Music Video和安排在数位音乐平台上或实体专辑发行和推广。
  6. 『最佳歌曲奖』、『优异“作词”奖』、『优异“作曲”奖』、『最高人气奖』和『最佳演唱奖』的获奖者将被要求参加媒体采访,以推广获奖创作。
  7. “压轴演唱会”之后的一年内,为配合歌曲的推广,所有获奖者都须要配合主办方所安排的公开表演活动,主办方将会支付合理的报酬。主办方在安排活动前,必须与获奖者沟通,确定获奖者行程可以配合后,才能安排演出活动。
  8. 压轴演唱会将会颁发六个奖项:
    1. 最高人气奖(公众投票)
    2. 最佳演奏奖
    3. 最佳演唱奖
    4. 优异“作词”奖
    5. 优异“作曲”奖
    6. 最佳歌曲奖
Scroll to Top